Update to a new chapter (part 2)

citi-logoHello all,

Since graduating from Columbia a little over a month ago, I have started work with Citibank’s Mexico Equity Strategy / LatAm Retail research teams. I am very grateful for this wonderful opportunity to add value for my firm and acquire invaluable professional experience in macro and fundamental research.  Due to my new venture, I am suspending my blogging activities indefinitely.

In hindsight, initiating this blog a little under 6 years ago and Rational Capitalist Speculator in 2010 have been the best decisions I’ve made in my life, thus far.  They allowed me to strengthen my research and writing abilities and understand how global macro trends manifest themselves in financial markets.  My work on these sites was instrumental in my acceptance into Columbia and ultimately Citi.  Therefore for anyone looking to break into the industry, my overwhelming advice is to begin your own blog and start typing away.  The benefits are obvious.

I will always have a powerful bond to my blogs and they will always be in cyberspace for all to see.  I am grateful for initiating them and have great pride in their creation.  They have become an integral part of me. Their success has been directly attributable to you, the viewer. Therefore, I would like to thank you for all your support.

Signing off,

Rodrigo

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.