Damage Control for the Eurozone

Recent financial turbulence stemming from a deteriorating Eurozone has me speculating how the financial landscape could look like should the Euro dissolve.When I wrote my most recent Macro Outlook in mid-June, I postulated a north/south Euro pair or even a comeback of preceding currencies such as the Peseta and Lira.

The Eurozone is reaching a boiling point and in an effort to gain more clarity, I’m throwing other ideas that I’ve parsed out from my incessant reading.  Given recent market turbulence, one must at least have a rough game-plan for the unexpected.  If the Eurozone doesn’t implode by next year, I’ll have a range of options displayed on my Beg-2012 outlook.

Link to Story on Rational Capitalist Speculator.

This entry was posted in Random Thoughts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.