Updated!!: Frontrunning My Tsunami of Work

Hello all,

After much thought and consideration, I’ve decided to lay off the accelerator regarding my weblog. I’ve been consistently writing this blog since 2008 and have invested countless hours in research and have accumulated and enormous knowledge in the process. I feel lucky and privileged to have a embarked on such a fun and satisfying crusade into the world of finance and look forward to having the opportunity (and time) to do it again on a continuous basis.

For the time being though, other commitments have taken center stage and must be attended to. They are extremely important to me in both the development of my career as well as my standard of living. For starters, I’m currently training for the marathon and am at T-1 month before race time.  Fitting in attending to my weblog on a daily basis (and all the research associated with it) along with my real job, training for the marathon, spending time with loved ones, and just having time to unwind has become quite difficult. The fun doesn’t end after the marathon though (on Oct. 10). I then have my CFA Level II to study for and game time for that will be in June ’11.   I’m sure that this endeavor will take even more time than marathon training and am taking preventative steps to not “burn out” during this roughly 1 year period.  I have been a very busy bee and do not expect this state to subside until after that time.  Instead of weekly posts and consistent in-depth analysis, I will be spacing my posts farther apart and offer analysis/outlooks much more sparingly.

I’d like to thank everyone that has supported me by reading my blog. After taking care of my commitments for the rest of 2010 and into 2011, I will be in a position where I can devote more time and resources towards RCS Investments. Who knows, maybe I’ll be able to be in a position where I can exploit my passion for the markets and the economy on a full-time basis.  From a thesis standpoint, I will begin to update my “Economic Outlooks” on a bi-annual basis.  I expect my latest Outlook (Q2) to carry my beliefs into 2011, so in essence I really won’t miss a beat in the grand scheme of things.  My next Economic Outlook will be sometime in January.

Once again, thank you for taking an interest in my research and thoughts,

Rodrigo

This entry was posted in Random Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

