Sector Moves in Outlook II

I am initiating my bearish stance on the Consumer Discretionary sector. Please see chart below. The market is expecting growth rates in consumption, which I believe are too optimistic.

Consumer stocks are now at pre-recession levels. Clearly the market is not pricing in what I believe will be a disappointment in the coming 12 months.  See reason here.  Also, this little article caught my attention. Do analysts have 400K consumers losing all purchasing power per month in their models? Surely I will be keeping an eye on this as well.

This entry was posted in Investment Strategy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

